Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
9.0
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.6
Staff
8.6
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Jens
    de

    Review score

    10
    21 March 2018

    Amazing stay with our group in this beautiful villa!

    We were a group of 5 people and had an amazing stay in the villa! Everything was well organized by Sofia, airport transfer, key handover and we even could enter the villa a bit earlier. Thanks again very much to Sofia for that! Some of the key facts that we liked: - Spacious living room with well-equipped kitchen and relaxing sofa - Nice view to the pool from the master bedroom - Rain-showers - Beautiful garden with seating area, whirpool and swimming pool - It is very quiet around the villa, so perfect if you just want to relax - Two excellent breakfast restaurants (Wilson and a spoonful of sugar) as well as 7-11 and other shops are just a 5 minute walk away - We had one minor issue with the whirpool that was fixed right away due to the good communication with the host - We would definetely come back again! P.s. if you want to travel around in the southern Phuket area we recommend to rent a scooter
    Sofie
    se

    Review score

    8.3
    13 February 2018
    Sometimes the cleaning was not so good.
    Extremely helpful managers Allia and Sofia! We are a family with two small kids and we got a really nice vacation here at Onyx! Would stay longer if it wasn't full:( Safe neighborhood and clean overall. Will recommend to my friends and family home in Sweden!!!
    Hazwani
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    27 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tanel
    ee

    Review score

    10
    16 November 2017

    Perfect vacation in this villa

    Very private. Like at home.
    Hazem
    qa

    Review score

    7.1
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RaviK
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in

    Review score

    5.0
    2 October 2017

    Nice but Fell short on exoectation

    Too many surprises. There was no water in one of the villas. No one present at the property, is an issue. Fortunately one of our understands plumbing; he could repair. Though the property management claims to do cleaning of the rooms twice in a week; in our four night stay, no cleaning was done inspite of asking. Villa owner/developer and management definitely needs to work together for better experience. There is a security guard who can be helpful but oversteps his brief. Be careful in dealing with him.
    It is basic room time share like accommodation. All basic things are there. Small pool about two Metres by four Metres is nice and attached to the rooms. Will maintained. Free one way airport transfer is a nice touch.
    Abdullah
    om

    Review score

    6.7
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thivyapriya
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    11 September 2017
    The fountain at our pool was leaking thus we had to shut it off besides that everything else about the place was perfect.
    The manager was great in terms of checking in, helping us book an entire day of island hopping and checking out.
    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2017
    Onyx Villa, the management team (Sofia) and Tony all made our stay extra special. The communication from Sofia before we even left our home was professional and well advised. Sofia organised transportation for us to save the hassle and confusion when we landed and Tony was at our Beckon call literally 24 hours a day. He organised all our excursions from booking, informing us of the days agenda and transportation to and from and helped us out with the smallest of requests. He also had his staff buy us a gift as it was our Honeymoon. The villa itself was stunning with a private pool,beautiful garden, air conditioning and every facility you could possibly need, which also included safes at no extra charge. The rooms were spacious, modern and extremely clean and were well kept with maids and gardeners throughout our stay and without any intrusion. The location was situated within a stones throw from cafes/restaurants/bars/shops and the locals were all pleasant. Onyx villas is a must stay place and we would 100% recommend them and the team 👍
    Alok
    ae

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2017
    Fully equipped, no hassles of being crowded, absolute peaceful and quiet clean and comfortable
    Joyce
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    27 June 2017

    Management staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Mohamed
    eg

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2017

    Awesome place for couples or family with good facilities in and around.

    Place around is a little scary at night, we also got a small lizard sneaked into our bedroom room.
    Really enjoyed our stay, the pool was awesome, bedroom with pool view is really cool and the place was nice, clean and close to supermarkets, only 3 to 5 mins walking.
    Lisa
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    25 April 2017

    Spacious pool villa

    No toilet paper or soap despite asking for it. The beds had typical hard Asian-style mattresses. There was a lot of boxes and old broken stuff under the bed and in draws
    The spacious villa had a lovely private pool and good kitchen facilities
    Menna
    eg

    Review score

    7.1
    4 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xiaonan
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    2 October 2016

    Fantastic place for holidays.

    Quite and comfort. The reception had been kindly waiting for us till 2am due to the delay of flight.
    es

    Review score

    6.7
    18 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ahmed
    eg

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2016

    Fantastic villa

    Nothing
    Everything is wonderful......really i liked these days .....every one should try this villa .....it was very clean and had a lot of tools you need.....the crew was very nice and cooperative
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    5 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews